Welcome to the University Miguel Hernández Staff Committee website.

The Committee of Administration and Services staff of the University Miguel Hernández of Elche specifically represents all civil servants in the administration and services area, with the main objective to defend their socio-occupational interests within the scope of current legislation, the UMH Statutes and the Regulations that govern the Staff Committee.

The Staff Committee comprises representatives from different Trade Unions:

  • Sindicato de Empleados Públicos (SEP) with 4 representatives, (Civil Servants Union)
  • Central Sindical Independiente de Funcionarios (CSIF) with 4 representatives, (Independent Civil Servants Union)
  • Comisiones Obreras (CC.OO) with 3 representatives (Workers Union)
  • Unión General de Trabajadores (UGT) with 2 representatives. (General Workers Union)

The following positions in the Staff Committee are held by

  • President: Luis Silvestre Cerdá (SEP)
  • Vicepresident: Manuela Sousa Casado  (CSIF)
  • Secretary: Eva Ausó Monreal (CSIF)
  • Vicesecretary:  Ana Mª Martínez López (SEP)
15 July 2019